

# Easy Enrollment Advisory Committee January 4, 2021 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM

**Committee Members Present:** Frances Coet, Jared Colturi, Jeanine Draut, Melanie Herrman, Marivel Klueckman, Allison Neswood, Brendon Reese (proxy for Amber Egbert) David Sullivan, and Monica VanBuskirk

**Staff Present**: Sara Chiasson, Beth Deines, Kelly Davies, Bailey Dvorak, Saphia Elfituri, Jaqueline Giordano, Emma Oppenheim, Ilana Rivera, Nina Schwartz, and Aron Snyder

### I. Welcome & Introductions

- Monica VanBuskirk called the meeting to order at 3:01 p.m. and welcomed those in attendance.
- The minutes from the December 14, 2020 meeting were reviewed and approved.

### II. Easy Enrollment Advisory Committee Report

The Committee reviewed a presentation regarding the Easy Enrollment Program.

<u>Vote on Final Language for Checkbox, Instructions and Schedule</u>
The Committee voted on final language for the checkbox, instructions, and <u>schedule</u>.

Frances Coet motioned to approve the recommended language on the schedule, state tax form EE (DR 0104EE), with the understanding that the language will be changed to match language on 0104 and "phone" is added before "number". Jeanine Draut seconded the motion.

Monica VanBuskirk called for the motion to vote. The recommendation was approved as follows:

**Yes:** Frances Coet, Jared Colturi, Jeanine Draut, Melanie Herrman, Marivel Klueckman, Allison Neswood, Brendon Reese (proxy for Amber Egbert) David Sullivan, and Monica VanBuskirk

No: None Abstain: None

Melanie Herrman motioned to approve the recommended language on the instructions with the recommended change to add "phone" before "number". Jeanine Draut seconded the motion.

Monica VanBuskirk called for the motion to vote. The recommendation was approved as follows:

**Yes:** Frances Coet, Jared Colturi, Jeanine Draut, Melanie Herrman, Marivel Klueckman, Allison Neswood, Brendon Reese (proxy for Amber Egbert) David Sullivan, and Monica VanBuskirk

No: None Abstain: None

Jeanine Draut motioned to approve the recommended language on the checkbox. Frances Coet seconded the motion.

Monica VanBuskirk called for the motion to vote. The recommendation was approved as follows:

**Yes:** Frances Coet, Jared Colturi, Jeanine Draut, Melanie Herrman, Marivel Klueckman, Allison Neswood, Brendon Reese (proxy for Amber Egbert) David Sullivan, and Monica VanBuskirk

No: None Abstain: None

## Review Implementation Decisions and Vote on Implementation Approach

The Committee briefly reviewed the recommended approach for eligibility assessment and noticing. The exchange sends notice to everyone who checks the box with clear call to action. The notice will not contain details of what uninsured household member(s) may qualify for based on an assessment. The notice will instruct uninsured household member(s) to come to the exchange for more information and next steps.

The conversation on implementation decisions and a vote on implementation approach will take place at the upcoming Easy Enrollment Advisory Committee Meeting on January 20, 2021.

#### III. Public Comment

None.

Respectfully submitted,

Monica VanBuskirk Committee Co-Chair

Amber Egbert Committee Co-Chair